Hair Today, Rogaine Tomorrow?

Blog Me

I wrote my initial blog Hair Distress almost 2 months ago and I am just writing a little follow up.

 

My hair has always been my identifier in the crowd; I have always had long luscious shinny black hair that was naturally straight. When Bryan saw the little patchy oblong spot of baldness I brushed it off, it was only a few months later when I noticed it for myself. It was horrifying to see that a bald spot on the side of my head.

 

I don’t have any current photos, but you can definitely see the hair follicles trying to come out. Just recently maybe a week ago I noticed a small balding spot on my hair line as well, it’s not noticeable because I part my hair straight down the middle, but when I fuss with my actual hair you can see a little gap. This spot was not like the one on the side of my head, this one was clean, no follicles in sight and it makes me cringe.

 

I talked to my mom when I first noticed the spotting and she said that stress can trigger it, her hair was thinning with age but there was no sign of alopecia amongst anyone on my family line.

 

Today, as I was reading through my junk mail, a Free People blog reviewed the benefits of Tea Tree Oil, on the bottom of the article it had a recipe for a DIY Tea Tree Scalp, they’ve stated that tea tree oil will promote hair re-growth. I am hoping, crossing all fingers, toes, legs and arms hoping that this will ease my nervous mind. Wish me luck, I will post updates soon!

 

 

Here’s the recipe!

DIY Tea Tree Scalp Oil

Ingredients:

10-15 drops tea tree oil

Carrier oil (jojoba, olive, avocado, almond…)

Resealable light-blocking bottle

Fill your glass bottle 3/4 of the way full with your carrier oil. Add the tea tree oil and mix.

To use: Warm a few drops of tea tree mixture between your palms. Massage oil into scalp. Leave on for an hour or two or up to overnight, then shampoo and condition as normal. Repeat regularly to stimulate the scalp, promote hair growth and keep scalp problems, like dandruff, away.

Source: Wellness Encyclopedia: Talking Tea Tree + Hydrating Hair Oil http://blog.freepeople.com/2016/06/wellness-encyclopedia-tea-tree-oil-hydrating-hair-oil/#ixzz4CWASyyFY

Leave a comment